Mayor's Beautification Award

Each year, one private property owner in each city district is selected for their contribution to the beautification of West Bend. Emphasis is placed on the appearance of the front yard, the areas that have an immediate impact on the neighborhood and are in continuous public view.  The intent is to recognize property owners who have taken time from their busy schedules to care for their yards and establishments by enhancing and improving the appearance of the property.   MBA winners are selected by volunteer judges.  Nominations are considered. 

Winning properties are featured in the West Bend Daily News in August. The mayor presents the property owners with an award at our annual Mayor's Beautification Reception in October in the atrium of West Bend City Hall.

2018 Winners

District #1: Joe & Mary Billmann 812 Meadowbrook

District #2: Donald & Bonnie Gruber 953 Pine Dr

District #3: Bruce & Kathryn Gilmeister 824 Schloemer

District #4: Bill & Mary Beilfuss 1708 Sylvan Way

District #5: Gary & Jane Seymour 636 James Ct

District #6 :Cherie and John von Kanel 2020 Hemlock St

District #7-John & Sandy Czuppa 1509 Patricia Dr

District #8-John & Ginny Theisen 718 Marshal Court